Grow, Follies, Grow!

We had our cycle day 12 ultrasound today to see how the follicles were growing from the medicine I’ve been taking (letrozole). Growing GREAT!

I had 3 good size follicles – one at 26 mm, one at 20mm and one at 16mm. All good numbers, meaning they are mature enough for ovulation. My lining (critical for implantation) was also good.

The nurse gave me my HGC trigger shot right at the office (you got lucky, Megan! She was going to give me my shot if they didn’t do it at the office), and IUI #3 is scheduled for tomorrow morning at 10 a.m. The good news is that an IUI on a Saturday means Jordan and I can actually go together instead of separate and rushing back to work. He gets back from his week of work in Europe tonight and we go straight to the IUI in the early morning. What’s a better welcome home than a trip to the fertility doctor? 😉

All looks good and I’ll update after the IUI tomorrow. Prayers and good vibes are always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

