Looking Ahead

I tried to tell most everyone I saw this weekend in person, but if I missed you, I’m sorry! Unfortunately, it’s not good news. Our 3rd IUI failed. We are disappointed, but I had a feeling starting last week when I started getting my usual new cycle symptoms. The good news is that the new medicine I was put on did make my cycle longer so at least that worked!

Looking ahead, this month we’ll move forward with the medicine on cycle days 3-7 like usual, and then the HGC trigger shot, and try the ‘old fashioned’ way this month instead of the IUI.

In August, we will start our new protocol of medicine/injections (eek!) and another IUI.

Thank you all for your texts, check-ins, prayers, love and support. Means more than we will ever be able to express in words!

Leave a Reply

