And So It Begins…

I am on cycle day 2 today and that means I get to start the birth control pack tomorrow! I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to see my unwelcome monthly friend.

I’ll be on the pill until about November 10, and that’s when I go in for a mid-luteal ultrasound. At that point, they will decide when I can start on the stim medicine, which will hopefully be around November 18, give or take a few days.

Until then, I will gladly swallow this little birth control pill in prep for IVF. {Insert huge smile and nervous smile here.}

Leave a Reply

