1 Month Down, 1 Month to Go: IVF Take 2

Sorry I’ve been lacking in giving everyone updates, but honestly, we’re just in a waiting period right now until IVF take 2 starts.

One month down, 1 to go before it gets real again.

What have we been doing? Enjoying the crap out of coffee. Probably way too much, but I think I’m squeezing in months worth of de-caffeinated days into my short window so I say it’s worth it. I am pretty sure Jordan has been taking advantage of the extra cups of coffee, too. Yes, yes I am also enjoying wine. Did you even have to ask?

I’ve been getting back into an exercise routine — slowly, but surely. I want to be healthy for IVF 2 so I have been doing yoga again (mainly for my mental health), walking, running and I started some barre classes (think Pilates mixed with ballet moves). Nothing excessive, but enough so that I feel like myself again.

I’ve been taking a new medicine. Metformin. Meant for diabetes and PCOS patients that have insulin resistance, but it’s been known to improve egg quality in PCOS patients so we’re giving it a go. It’s been going fairly well.

I’ve been doing an online public relations certificate program online for the past year (month long online classes) and this month marks my last class. Yay! So that’s kept me busy.

One thing I’m really excited about though is volunteering with Resolve, the National Infertility Association. It’s a non-profit, charitable organization, who works to improve the lives of women and men living with infertility. It is a fantastic resource for anyone living with infertility and they do so many things. After last year, I wanted to find a way to somehow give back to anyone going through this. I am volunteering on their hotline to answer any questions people may have about infertility.

Jordan has been traveling for work, snowmobiling and enjoying time off from doctor’s appointments, too. It’s going to come up again quickly so we’re trying to take in things while we can. It doesn’t mean I don’t think about it literally every single day, have doubts about the future or have my bad days {just had one not too long ago that I’ll write about soon}, but I’m really trying to live in the present as much as I can.

Happy soon-to-be February everyone!

Leave a Reply

