Egg Retrieval Set!

We had a monitoring appointment and blood work yesterday and they determined I was ready for egg retrieval for this Sunday!

We triggered ovulation last night at approximately 8:30 pm {#fridaynightplanshavechanged} with a giant shot and go in bright and early tomorrow at 7:15 am.

I’m remembering now how bad I started to feel at the end of all of this. I’m not trying to be dramatic or complaining, just keeping it real. Very bloated. When I lay down, I feel like I can’t breathe super well. I think there’s just not a lot of room in there right now with my ovaries the size of grapefruits and 24 eggs. I feel like I’m also waddling a bit because with each step, I can feel it. It can be hard to describe, but I feel a lot of pressure with each step or every time I sit down/move a certain way. It’ll probably be like this a few days past transfer, too.

I’ll try to update tomorrow after ER, but I will be coming off anesthesia and last time slept for a good few hours before I felt like doing anything.

Thank you for the continued prayers and good thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Egg Retrieval Set!

Leave a Reply

