Aloha

Aloha! We’re back. From Hawaii. And I’m back to writing. We took a vacation to Maui, which we called our “just because” vacation when people there would ask if we were on our honeymoon, but in reality, it was our “we’re infertile and our IVF failed so let’s take a trip” trip. But that’s a little wordy and uncomfortable for a stranger. Either way, we had a really wonderful time and it felt great to get away and relax for a while.

As far as our infertility journey and building our family, we haven’t made any decisions on what we’ll be doing moving forward. We don’t have any frozen embryos, unfortunately, and we now have two failed IVFs under our belts {among other failed attempts and procedures} so whatever we do next, we’re starting from scratch again.

I will be having a few more tests done this summer, too. A saline sonogram to check for fibroids, cysts, etc. And a laparoscopy, to check for endometriosis. It’s surgery, but it’s outpatient and if they find endo, they’ll clear it out at the time. I have a few symptoms that could be indicative of endo and I don’t want to leave any stone unturned at this point in time.

We’re at a crossroads right now and it’s absolutely daunting at times to think about where to go from here. There is still a lot I need to clear out in my mind and emotions I need to continue to feel in order to move forward.

When I have more information, I’ll update. Meanwhile, I’ll just babble on with my random thoughts, because I know you’ve all missed it. 😉

Leave a Reply

