Tests, Blood Work and Surgery

I had my saline sonogram on Monday and OUCH. Not a fun test. {If you want to look it up go ahead, but I’ll spare the details.} But all came back clear! Basically, it just checks the overall health of the uterus for fibroids, cysts etc.

Today I had 12, yes TWELVE, vials of blood taken for my recurrent pregnancy loss blood panel. These blood tests are checking to see if I have issues staying pregnant/carrying a baby to term. I hear tests results take a week or two, but I’ll update once we get them.

Endometriosis laparoscopy surgery is scheduled for August 3. I’m getting nervous, but I know it’ll be fine. Just hoping they find no endo and/or can clear it all out if they do!

 

One thought on “Tests, Blood Work and Surgery

Leave a Reply

