Surgery Update

Thank you all for the prayers, good vibes, thoughts and everything else. So appreciated.

They did find endometriosis yesterday and were able to remove it. It doesn’t mean it’s gone forever; endo is a life long disease that can’t be cured but he got what he found and it also helps us figure out how to move forward for future cycles.

He also found a fibroid that he said wasn’t a problem, however; he did have a problem with my right tube. He said it wasn’t blocked but the dye wouldn’t spill through. He thinks it spasams? More to learn on that later. Tubes fortunately don’t matter for IVF.

But all in all, went well. When I woke up from surgery I was in a ton of pain so they gave me IV meds and it helped a lot. I didn’t realize how much pain I would be in when I woke up. Wow! All of the staff at the surgery center were amazing and I felt very comfortable going into the surgery, even with my corn allergy and IV fluids.

I have the rest of the week off and Jordan helped take care of me today. They have me on some good pain meds, which helps. I’m feeling it a little more today than yesterday and the CO2 gas is now in my shoulder like they said but recovery is going well. I’m trying to move around with over doing it – a little hard to find that balance sometimes. I didn’t sleep super well last night as the narco gives me hallucinations and weird weird dreams. Ha! Poor Jordan.

I have a post op appointment in two weeks to see how everything is healing.

For now I’ll leave you with this photo. They have these gowns now that have literal air pockets in them so they can hook up this giant tube and cool you off. Ha! I’m laughing so hard in this photo!

image

Leave a Reply

